Posted on

Bad week last week

It is no secret that I had a bad week last week…my diet was completely off and I ate more carbs in the past week than I had in the past month (okay, maybe I am exaggerating, but you get the picture). Between stopping the Progesterone, the hostility, the mood swings, the stomach issues, I had just had it. Today I am not even trying as the Packers are getting their asses kicked by the Vikings (WTF!!!!) as well. I’m actually finding myself eating out of pure frustration and this is not good.

So the game plan for the week of Thanksgiving is to get my ass back on track. Low carb to the point of 45 grams a day. Lots of salad and very minimal carbs. We’re talking a ton of protein, unlimited low-glycemic vegs, and keeping myself as active as possible (HAHAHAHAHA). Thanksgiving meal has been planned out carefully and finalized as such: Turkey, small amount of Yukon Gold mashed potatoes, Stovetop stuffing, asparagus, and I am making a pumpkin pie from scratch, however, I am not making an Almond Flour Pie crust. It’ll be just a regular pie crust. I plan on limiting myself with that as well, but I will up my carb intake on Thanksgiving a tad to no more than 80 grams for the day. Measuring will be strictly enforced. I am going out the day after, but will be eating healthy as well. Going out for lunch but picking a restaurant that offers low-carb options, so there you go.

Now is not the time to rest on my laurels. I have a very tempting season ahead of me and if I am going to slip up during this time it needs to be very, very limited. Staying motivated has been hard, and I haven’t been using MFP because I don’t even want to know what I have been consuming. It’s not for lack of effort, it’s for pure ignorance, and I will be the first person to admit it. Sometimes ignorance is bliss, sometimes you just don’t want to know. Prior to measuring food and using MFP I just imagined how many carbs I was putting in my body.

So with this renewed hope and a pep talk to myself, I hope I have given myself enough to push myself further and keep my head on straight. Heading into the holidays on a strict regiment is definitely a tough task to take. Now to get it right.

After this game (which is now close, 23-20 with less than 3 minutes left in the game), I am going to exercise this crap off.

About Mommy Needs a Valium

A California girl stuck in the Pacific Northwest.

4 responses to “Bad week last week

  1. This is the crucible season for dieters. If you can get past the next 5 weeks, even staying even, you will have been successful. I know that it will be a challenge for me, and scores of others. Best of luck!

  2. In a cruel twist of fate, I’m making bread for Thanksgiving. lol This time of year it is one meal at a time. I’m hosting this year, so maybe I’ll be too busy to focus on eating. It’s the leftovers that might get me…..

Leave a Reply

