Posted on

Sleep deprived and carb deprived

This is one dangerous combination. Besides the fact that I am throwing tantrums like a 2 year old left and right, I feel like crying and saying (excuse my French), fuck it, to my diet. I am beyond cranky and crabby right now and with the way I feel, I don’t give a crap about Thanksgiving and I will eat what the fuck I want.

Why am I sleep deprived? I started Progesterone in a natural compounded formula about a few weeks ago. For the past week my sleep has been interrupted and I am having trouble staying asleep. Not to mention I am having vivid nightmares. The reason I am so cranky today is because I woke up at 3:30am and was never able to get back to sleep. I didn’t fall asleep until well after 11pm. So I am running on 4 hours of sleep and I am ready to stick my tongue out and stomp my foot and throw myself on the ground crying. My doctor has taken me off of it to see if my sleep will return to normal. If that is the case, I will be put on a lower dosage. I am pissed because it was working, minus the damn sleep problems. Now I am worried I will end up in a depression again.

This is NOT typical behavior of me and it sucks. I am carb deprived, having has under 55 grams of carbs yesterday and today…although I cheated and had some m&ms because my sweet tooth has been horrible lately. Again, I DON’T CARE RIGHT NOW.

So, PBBT.

About Mommy Needs a Valium

A California girl stuck in the Pacific Northwest.

One response to “Sleep deprived and carb deprived

  1. Geez, that sounds like torture. I resort to taking 1/3 of a Unisom once in awhile if I’ve had a few nights in a row of shitty sleep. I hope you sleep like a baby tonight!

Leave a Reply

