Posted on

If everyday were like today…

I will lose 25 lbs in 5 weeks. That is a bit extreme, don’t you think? However, I just received word from my bariatric nurse that I am supposed to be eating 15 grams of carbs per meal (breakfast, lunch and dinner), or a total of 45 grams of carbs a day. That is tremendously lower than I thought. I was doing no more than 150 grams a day. Oops. She said for aggressive weight loss I need to do no more than 45-60 grams of carbs a day. This kind of sunk my mood today as I realized I had been doing it wrong all along, and I have been feeling rather fat and bloated since I those Atkins products really took a toll on me a few days ago. I am still dealing with the repercussions of this – acid reflux and TMI alert – diarrhea being the worst. I already have GERD (acid reflux disease) due to my obesity and take 1 prevacid daily, and haven’t had acid reflux this bad in years. Now I have no clue what to do but it’s making me nauseous and like I don’t even want to eat. I have no appetite.

Today’s meals:

Breakfast:

1 cup of liquid egg whites mixed with 1/3 cup of shredded cheddar and monterey jack cheese

Snack:

couldn’t eat due to severe acid reflux

Dinner:

I can’t eat but am forcing myself to eat. And a lot. Which sucks.

16 oz of ground turkey

2 cups of romaine lettuce

1 tbsp sour cream

1/3 cup of shredded cheese

1/3 cup of black beans

Snack/dessert:

1 scoop Whey Protein Powder

2 cups Almond Breeze Milk

Total protein today will be: 170 grams. Carbs? 43.

I hate my life.

About Mommy Needs a Valium

A California girl stuck in the Pacific Northwest.

3 responses to “If everyday were like today…

  1. Man, that’s next to nothing.

Leave a Reply

