Posted on

You are an obsession…

Last night I woke up several times with thoughts of how much fat, how many calories I was putting in my body as yesterday I had a high ratio of fat percentage per MFP. Oops. Yesterday was a tough day, but usually weekends are. Trying to make more conscientious decisions about what I put in my mouth (giggity) during the weekend, or when I am out, is a tough thing. Why I laid awake last night computing these numbers didn’t solve what was already done. What I need to do is be more tough in my resolve about what I need to do to keep myself on track. It’s also hard to not beat myself up as well.

Another thing that was in my head last night was what types of snacks and foods I can use to boost my protein intake without busting my wallet. Until next payday things are a bit tight, so I have to be mindful of that. So far I have stuff like walnuts (still in their shell, which yes is a bitch, but let’s face it, that’s a good way to ensure I won’t overeat them), boiled eggs, beans (hmmm kind of meh on), string cheese, cashews, and yet I know I am missing other lean sources of protein or other protein sources that I could add to the repertoire. Suggestions are most definitely welcome.Ā 

Trying to break old habits and get into healthier habits seems to be a hard thing to do, especially when you’re used to being out and oh hey! There’s a Burger King! Let’s order the – Oh wait!!! CALORIES! FAT CONTENT! SATURATED FAT! CHOLESTEROL! SODIUM! CARBS! Arghhh! The choices are limited, so there are other ways of trying to ensure proper nutrition choices. Keeping that in mind and trying to just say NO is tough! Hopefully with my knowledge of this and admitting that, it will help me keep it in mind.

So is this an obsession or am I completely in the right mindset? Tomorrow I meet up with my nurse who will be administering my nutrition plan and advising on what I need to do. I will be meeting up with the exercise doctor as well to determine what I can do to safely maximize my fitness and weight loss.Ā 

The journey continues…

About Mommy Needs a Valium

A California girl stuck in the Pacific Northwest.

2 responses to “You are an obsession…

  1. It sounds like you are on the right track! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

